HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of the CABINET held in the CIVIC SUITE (LANCASTER/STIRLING ROOMS), PATHFINDER HOUSE, ST MARY'S STREET, HUNTINGDON, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillor S J Conboy – Chair.

Councillors L Davenport-Ray, S W Ferguson, M A Hassall, B A Mickelburgh, B M Pitt, T D Sanderson, S L Taylor and S Wakeford.

1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 18th April 2023 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

3 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

a) that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2023/24 be allocated as follows:

Place	Councillor S J Conboy	
Planning	Councillor T D Sanderson	
Jobs, Economy & Housing	Councillor S Wakeford	
Climate & Environment	Councillor L Davenport-Ray	
Corporate & Shared Services	Councillor M A Hassall	
Customer Services	Councillor S W Ferguson	
Leisure, Waste & Street Scene	Councillor S L Taylor	
Finance & Resources	Councillor B A Mickelburgh	
Community & Health	Councillor B M Pitt	

b) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive	Councillor	for	Employment Committee		
Corporate &					
Executive Councillor for Planning		Developmen	ıt	Management	
			Committee		_
Executive	Councillor	for	Licensing	and	Protection/
Customer Services		Licensing Committee			

4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors M L Beuttell, C A Lowe, D J Shaw and S L Taylor be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5 LOCAL PLANS ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors E R Butler, S J Corney, L Davenport-Ray, D B Dew, C M Gleadow, J Neish and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Local Plans Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors T D Alban, M L Beuttell, S W Ferguson, P A Jordan, R Martin and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7 LONDON-LUTON AIRPORT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors S W Ferguson, N J Hunt and R J West be appointed to serve on the London-Luton Airport Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

8 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Executive Councillor for Corporate & Shared Services be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

9 TREASURY AND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GROUP

RESOLVED

to note that the Executive Leader, Deputy Executive Leader and Executive Councillor for Finance & Resources form the membership of the Treasury and Capital Management Group.

10 HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL VENTURES LTD - SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE

RESOLVED

that the Executive Councillor for Corporate & Shared Services be appointed as Huntingdonshire District Council Ventures Ltd – Shareholder Representative for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chair